CAERPHILLY SACRE MEMBERSHIP AS OF OCTOBER 2017

THE LOCAL AUTHORITY

Councillor Mrs E.M. Aldworth

Councillor J. Ridgewell (Replaced retired Member D. Carter June 2017)

Councillor Mrs G.D. Oliver

Councillor Mrs M.E. Sargent

Councillor J. Simmonds

Councillor J. Taylor (SACRE Chair)

TEACHERS ASSOCIATIONS

Miss Helen Bartley (ATL)

Mrs Nicola L. Boardman (NUT)

Vacancy - (UCAC Representative)

Vacancy - (ASCL Representative)

Mr Chris Parry (NAHT)

Mrs Laura Strange (NASUWT)

CHRISTIAN AND OTHER RELIGIOUS DENOMINATIONS

Rev Eryl Williams (Baptist Union of Wales)

Mr Martyn Western (Roman Catholic Archdiocese)

Mrs Enfys Hawthorn (United Reformed Church)

Mrs Janet Jones (Church in Wales) (SACRE Vice-Chair)

Captain Carl Di-Palma (The Salvation Army)

CO OPTED MEMBERS

- (1) **Vacancy** reserved for Race Equality First representative or similar equalities organisation
- (2) Teacher representative Ms Rhianne Bradshaw (St James Primary School)

OFFICERS

Mr Paul Warren (CCBC Strategic Lead for School Improvement) (replaced Mrs Jacquelyn Elias as SACRE Education representative in June 2017)
Mrs Vicky Thomas (Independent RE Consultant)

CLERK TO SACRE

Miss Rebecca Barrett (Committee Services Officer) Email barrerm@caerphilly.gov.uk